Community Classifieds

      (Return to newsletter)

(Deadline for submission is the Friday before publication. Most items are published for two weeks.)

MWS continues to recycle all toner cartridges and cell phones, just bring them to either office.  Storage is easier if toner boxes are recycled at home.  Thank you!

Spring Cleaning! We have the following items available, please phone Mer @ 207-319-8925 or email for more info:
Frigidaire 18.2 cu ft Refrigerator (black, freezer on top) used for 6 short months. Bought new for $600 asking $400.
3 cord seasoned hardwood. $150 per cord... you pick up.
Ashford traditional spinning wheel, includes bobbins, cards and how-to book. Asking $400.
Arien 1128 Snowblower, runs great. Asking $350. (03/26)

Looking to Move Closer to School: Single Mom/daughter looking for bright living space , 2 bedrooms, garden area to grow food, biking, running nearby , embrace low impact lifestyle, no pets, in Freeport, Pownal, Brunswick , Durham area. Contact info - 207-442-8559( evenings best) or email (03/26)

Looking for a summer nanny or house sitter? Merriconeag graduate Dana Freshley is looking to become a nanny or house sitter this summer before she embarks on travels in the fall. Great with kids, lots of babysitting and camp counselor experience, and willing to travel. Location is very flexible as well. She will be graduating from the University of Maine this May and is 22 years old. If you have any questions you can call 207-522-6152 or email (03/26)

Responsible, part time childcare available: flexible hours, reliable transportation. Email Shoshanna Freedman: for more information/to arrange interview. (03/19)

Looking for stick or block crayons, beeswax for modelling or rolling candles, books, fountain pens, pencil sharpeners, crochet or knitting kits, felted mushroom, beeswax tapers, small treasure bags made by the 8th grade, yarn or knitting needles?  Come and check out the items for sale in the grade school office portable. (03/19)

We are looking for a family home to rent, 2+ bedrooms, yard and parking for two cars. We are a Waldorf family from VT, currently participating in the parent-child program. We are looking for a long term lease starting in May - July whichever is most convenient We have a very well behaved dog. Ideally, we would like to be within 20 minutes of the Portland / N. Deering area. Please let us know if you or someone you know is looking for a caring family to move into a rental property. Contact information: 802-399-2717 or (03/12)